The Enigmatic Deck: A Comprehensive List of Tarot Cards

Understanding Tarot Cards

The use of tarot cards dates as far back as the Middle Ages. Tarot cards are used in many cultures around the world, from divination to help people make important life decisions. Tarot cards are thought to symbolically contain messages from the Universe or divine beyond.

Major and Minor Arcana

A standard 78-card tarot deck consists of two sections called the “Major Arcana” and the “Minor Arcana.” The Major Arcana is composed of 22 cards that represent major life events, spiritual growth, or archetypal themes. The Minor Arcana is composed of 56 cards that are often attributed to a four-suited system of swords, pentacles, wands, and cups. Together, these two sections form the entire tarot deck.

The Major Arcana

The cards making up the Major Arcana are each associated with an archetypal spiritual journey, with many decks utilizing images and symbols to help each card come to life. The individual Tarot cards in the Major Arcana are the following: The Fool, The Magician, The High Priestess, The Empress, The Emperor, The Hierophant, The Lovers, The Chariot, Strength, The Hermit, The Wheel of Fortune, Justice, The Hanged Man, Death, Temperance, The Devil, The Tower, The Star, The Moon, The Sun, Judgement, and The World.

The Minor Arcana

The cards making up the Minor Arcana represent individual moments or moments of everyday life experiences. When combined with messages from the Major Arcana, the Minor Arcana brings the entire Tarot deck to life. The Minor Arcana is made up of four suits; Swords, Pentacles, Wands, and Cups. The individual cards in each suite are the Ace, two through ten, the Page, Knight, Queen and King.

Interpreting Tarot Readings

Interpretation of tarot readings is an art and relies mainly on the person’s understanding of what the cards are trying to say. Within each card lies symbolic and archetypal meanings that can be used to make sense of life’s great mystery. Tarot cards offer a unique way of accessing the subconscious, providing insights into the innermost parts of the self.

A high detail photograph of:


The Tarot is a tool for self-exploration and insight that dates back centuries. It is a tool for unlocking personal wisdom and personal power that can be used for divination, self-development and understanding the world. The Tarot is comprised of 78 cards that are divided into two sections – the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana.

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards that represent major life events, spiritual growth and archetypal themes. These cards, such as The Magician, The High Priestess and The Fool, are visual embodiments of the journey we must all take in our search for spiritual knowledge and understanding. The Minor Arcana, composed of 56 cards, uses the four suits of Swords, Pentacles, Wands and Cups to represent moments of everyday life experiences.

Interpreting Tarot readings is an art that relies on understanding the symbolism and archetypal meanings of each card. The Major and Minor Arcana work together to provide insights into the innermost parts of the self and help us understand the great mystery of life. By using the Tarot, people can unlock personal wisdom and empower themselves. It is an effective and efficient way of accessing the subconscious and provides us with a profound tool for understanding ourselves and our lives.